Today, Thursday 19th of September, 2019 at the plenary, Kogi State House of Assembly, Lokoja.

Plenary started with prayers from the Speaker, Rt. Hon. (Prince) M.O. Kolawole.

Hon. Aderonke Aro of Yagba West Constituency moved for the adoption of votes and proceedings of last sitting and seconded by Hon. (Barr.) Cosmas Atabor of Igalamela/Odolu Constituency.

Question Put and Agreed to.

Motion of Urgent Public Importance Calling On The State Government To Save The Life Of Master Mujaheed Obadaki From Life Threatening Tonic Chronic Type Of Convulsions Under Health For All Programme

By Hon. Ibrahim Usman of Adavi Constituency

Hon. Isah Umar Tenimu of Lokoja I Constituency while seconding the motion, noted that the boy can be a great personality in the future.

Deputy Speaker, Rt. Hon. Ahmed Mohammed of while supporting the motion noted that the young man needs to be helped in order for him to be able to harness his potentials. He therefore seek for proper guidance on how the House can support the young man.

Hon. (Prince) Collins A.H Musa of Omala Constituency while supporting the motion emphasised that the #7.2milliom is only for medical bills.

Speaker while ruling increased the Bill to #12million to cover for other logistics.

Questions Put And Agreed To

Confirmation Of Commissioner Nominee For the Ministry Of Local Government And Chieftaincy Affairs.

Nominee: Engineer Abubakar S. Ohere

House move to Committee of Whole to screen Commissioner Nominee.

Commissioner Nominee ushered in.

Commissioner Nominee placed on oath.

Commissioner Nominee introduced self.

Majority Leader, Hon. Hassan Abdullahi Bello of Ajaokuta moved that the Commissioner Nominee take his bow and leave.

Commissioner Nominees took his bow and lef.

Seconded by Hon. Musa Attajachi of Idah Constituency.

Chairman, Committee of Whole moved by to his seat for progress report.

Speaker ruled that Engr. Abubakar Sadiku Ohere is here by confirmed as Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

Plenary adjourned till Wednesday, 25th of September, 2019.


Rt. Hon. (Prince) Matthew Kolawole – Kabba/Bunu Constituency

Hon. Ahmed Muhammed – Ankpa I Constituency

Hon. Hassan Abdullahi Bello – Ajaokuta Constituency

Hon. (Alh.) Muktar Bajeh – Okehi Constituency

Hon. Idoko Moses Ododo – Dekina/Buraidu Constituency

Hon. Ujah Alewo Anthony – Olamaboro Constituency

Hon. (Alh.) Suleiman Attajachi Musa – Idah Constituency

Hon. Seidu Amodu Shehu – Ofu Constituency

Hon. Atabor Cosmas – Igalamela/Odolu Constituency

Hon. Abubakar Tanko .M. – Kogi/Koton’Karfe

Hon. Ibrahim Usman – Adavi Constituency

Hon. Rabiu Alfa Momoh – Ankpa II Constituency

Hon. Kilani Olumo – Ijumu Constituency

Hon. Akande O. Moses – Ogori/Magongo Constituency

Hon Prince Collins A.H Musa – Omala Constituency

Hon. Aderonke Aro – Yagba West Constituency

Hon. Musa Jimoh Omiata – Yagba East Constituency

Hon. (Comrade) Alh .T. Umar Isa – Lokoja I Constituency

Hon. Daniy Ranyi – Bassa Constituency

Hon. Ahmed Dahiru – Okene II Constituency

Hon. Ademola Destiny – Mopamuro Constituency

Hon. (Dcn.) John Abah – Ibaji Constituency


Julius Olushola ABEL,
Special Assistant on New Media to the Speaker.


Kogi Online is a platform that brings you the best in news, sports, entertainment and lots more in and around Kogi State. We also give you an interactive opportunity to chat with other visitors via our FORUM page and air your view. Keep up with Kogi Forum and you’ll be glad you did

More Stories
Time To Forage
%d bloggers like this: